Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Home

US Forces - War of 1812

United States Forces

War of 1812

Regulars, Militia, Volunteers and Allies

eaglebanner.jpg

Horizontal Divider 25

 
Listed Units
 

Horizontal Divider 1

Regular Infantry


1st Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Dave, Clemson's/Symmes's Company
Dave Bennett
ebclemson@aol.com
(Members in IA, IL, KS, MN, MO, NE, and VA)
Fort Osage (Sibley, MO)

1st Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Stark's Company
Walt Raisner
wtraisner@netscape.net
http://captianstarkscompany.shutterfly.com/
(Illinois and Iowa)

1st Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Rhea's Company
Will Ott
wills1791@comcast.net
http://www.1stusregiment.org
Northeast Indiana

4th Regiment United States Infantry (Detroit Garrison)
Major J. Snelling's Company
Paul Schultz
paul_s_48051@yahoo.com
snellingsco_4thusi_1812@yahoo.com

6th Regiment, United States Infantry
James Lundgren
j.lundgren@juno.com
Fort Atkinson State Historical Park
www.fortatkinsononline.org
Omaha (Fort Calhoun), Nebraska


6th Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Machesnay’s Company
Phil Holmes
Phil1US@aol.com
Phoenix, Arizona

7th Regiment, United States Infantry
Steve Abolt
sacbg7@att.net
www.cottonbaler.com
St. Simon's Island, Georgia
(Members in AL, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, LA,
MD, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, NE, OK, TN, TX and VA)

11th Regiment, United States Infantry
Chris Cherry - aloyalistdawg@live.ca
11th Infantry war of 1812 (FaceBook)
Southwest Ontario

11th Regiment, United States Infantry
Jim Hill - jhill@niagaraparks.com
Fort Erie, Ontario

12th Regiment, United States Infantry
Todd Post - todd.post2@verizon.net
www.12thinfantry.org
Chesapeake Region (D.C., VA, MD)

15th Regiment, United States Infantry
Craig Russell
sandymt2@yahoo.com
Plattsburgh, New York

16th Regiment, United States Infantry
James Braund
Brantford, Ontario


17th Regiment, United States Infantry
Ed Bolla
armchairadm@cs.com
Erie Maritime Museum & the Flagship Niagara League
Erie, Pennsylvania

17th Regiment, United States Infantry
John and Beth Goldsworthy
Kingsco1812@hotmail.ca
thekingscompany.weebly.com
London, Ontario



19th Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Langhams Company
Rob Trumbull
retrumbull@buckeye-express.com
www.19thUS.com
19th US Infantry, Langham's Company (FaceBook)
Northwest Ohio

19th Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Chunn's Company
John Harris: jharris@pathcom.com
Southern Ontario

22nd Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain Henderson's Company
Ollie Caffey
confederate@rogers.com
Southern Ontario

23rd Regiment, United States Infantry
Eric Borresen
23rdUS1812Reg@gmail.com
(Rochester, NY)


25th Regiment, United States Infantry
Jim Balza
jkbalza@sbcglobal.net

25th Regiment, United States Infantry
Captain MacLachlan's Company
Tom Hurlbut
hurlbut8646@rogers.com
Barrie/Orillia Ontario


Rifles, Light Infantry, Dragoons and Marines

1st Regiment United States Riflemen
Fort Atkinson State Historical Park
www.fortatkinsononline.org
Omaha (Fort Calhoun), Nebraska

1st Regiment United States Riflemen
Tom Birkenbach
tbirkenbach@1812usriflemen.org
Information: recruiter@1812usriflemen.org
http://www.1812usriflemen.org
Michigan and Ohio

1st Regiment US Riflemen, the Late Capt. Whitney's Company
Frank Doughman
1stusrr@gmail.com
Southern Indiana

Forsyth's Rifles
Tim Cryderman, President
timtaz@northnet.org
New York and Canada
(Includes elements of the 1st US Rifles,

1st US Light Artillery, and Long Rapid Fife and Drum)

1st United States Light Dragoons
Scott Hughes
cavscott@aol.com
MO,KS, MI

Marine Guard 1812
USF Constitution
Stan Kumor
figate_marine_1812@yahoo.com
info @1812marines.org
- Charlestown Navy Yard

Jim Murphy
cplusmc1812@yahoo.com
Colin Murphy
USMarine1814@yahoo.com
Boston Massachusetts

US Marine Guard 1812
Sackets Harbor, New York
Clayton Nans
clayton.nans@us.army.mil

1812 U.S. Marine & Navy Guard
Mark Hilliard
markhilliard@post.harvard.edu
Richard Colton
Richard_Colton@nps.gov
http://www.1812usmarines.org/
Eastern U.S. and Ontario

United States Marines,
Northern Detachment
Rick Peterson
peterson.r@shaw.ca
Hamilton, Ontario

United States Marines,
Brook's Detachment
Don Burzynski
dburzynski2003@yahoo.com
MI, OH, IL, and IN

Ships Company
U.S. Marines
Sean Barnett
dseanbarnett@aol.com



Artillery


1st US Light Artillery
Rowena Richardson - president
rowena.richardson@yahoo.com
Huntington, Indiana

2nd US Artillery, Cushing's Company
Martin Land
land1812@buckeye-express.com
Fort Meigs
Toledo/Perrysburg, Ohio

2nd US Artillery, Larwill's Detachment
John Destatte
grapeshot1812@aol.com
Perrysburg, Ohio


Co A, 2nd U.S. Artillery
Dan Lawrence
dlawrence7@cox.net
Sgt. Gerald Krows
geraldkrows@cox.net or geraldkrows@netscape.net
OK & TX

Company of Bombardiers, Sappers, and Miners
Les Southwick
julie.les.southwick@gmail.com
NW Ohio


U.S. Navy

Brig Niagara, Ship's Company
Ed Bolla
armchairadm@cs.com
Erie Maritime Museum & Flagship Niagara League
Erie, Pennsylvania

Ship's Company
Myron Peterson
Ructic@yahoo.com
www.shipscompany.org
(Members predominantly in MD, NJ, NY, PA, VA)

Ships Company of the Roanoke
(Crew of Gunboat 166 (USS Alligator) and privateer Snap Dragon)
Jim Greathouse
Jgreath511@aol.com
www.shipcor.tk
North Carolina

USS UNITED STATES Foundation
Edward C. Zimmerman, Jr.
Founder, President, & CEO
USSUNITEDSTATES@Yahoo.com




Militia and Other Units

Fort McHenry Guard
U.S. Corps of Artillery, U.S. Sea Fencibles, & Baltimore Fencible Artillery
Fort McHenry National Shrine
Ranger James Bailey
Jim_Bailey@nps.gov
www.fortmchenryguard.org
(Mid-Atlantic Region)

Nathan Boone's Missouri Rangers
Dave Bennett
ebclemson@webtv.net
(Members in IA, IL, KS, MN, MO, NE, and VA)
Fort Osage (Sibley MO)

1st Regiment, Indiana Territory Militia
Chuck White
cwindmilitia@yahoo.com
(Members in OH and IN)

Captain Joel Parrish's Company of Tennessee Militia
Ove Jensen
ove_jensen@nps.gov
www.nps.gov/hobe
Alabama

Capt Deadrick's Company of Artillery, Tennessee Militia (Jackson's Lifeguard)
Mark Hubbs
threepdr@bellsouth.net
Tod Jordan
Tod.Jordan@us.army.mil
Northern Alabama

1st Baltimore Sharpshooters, Capt. Aisquith's Company
Buzz Chriest
bchriest@bcpl.net
www.Chesapeake1812.com/Aisquith/index.html
(Members in the Mid-Atlantic states)

Sadtler's Baltimore Yagers Company
Dave Welch
http://home.comcast.net/~baltimoreyagers/
www.1812militia.org/yagers
MD, VA, RI

1st U.S Volunteers,
Captain Sebree's Company
Craig V. Fisher
cfisher@buckeye-express.com
(Members in KY, MI, and OH)

First Kentucky Rifle Regiment - Captain Hickman's Company
http://1stkentuckyrifles.westhistory.net/
or e-mail Barry Holdam at bearcat45@sympatico.ca
http://www.eagle.ca/westhistory/index.htm
(Members in Southern Ontario near Cobourg)

Fort Norfolk Garrison, 1812-1815 -
20th U.S. Infantry & 2nd Va. Regt. of Militia
Brian Howard
vastatenavy@verizon.netwww.hmsotter.org
Fort Norfolk
Norfolk, Virginia

2nd Michigan Militia,
LaCroix's Company
Ralph Naveaux
brestbay@aol.com
http://riverraisinbattlefield.org/
Monroe, MI

2nd Kentucky Volunteer Militia
William Sheets
jan@netdirect.net
www.2ndkentucky1812.com
IN, Ohio, and KY

17th Maryland Regiment, Coe's Rifle Company
Ted Yeatman
tedyeat@yahoo.com
http://www.iaw.on.ca/~jsek/5thMaryland.htm
Baltimore, MD; Washington D.C; MS

1st Maryland Light Dragoons
Michael Bosworth
Tom Moore
michael.bosworth@mac.com
www.mdld.org
(Members in DE, VA, MD, PA and NC)

77th Reg.,New York Militia, MacKay's Company.
Rick Huff
rhuff@localnet.com
Mumford, NY

Canadian Volunteers
Phillip Edwards
Southern Ontario

DuBois's Company of Spies and Guides 1811
Michael E. Dotson
med54@urhere.net
Indiana

White River Guard, Indiana Volunteer Militia
Mike Schoening
MSchoening@NSMLaw.com
www.whiteriverguard.com
Indiana

Lt Thomas Williams Artillery and 60th Regiment
2nd Div, 2nd Brigade Virginia Militia
Rick Orli
orlirva@yahoo.com
www.kismeta.com/diGrasse/VaArtillery1812.html
Arlington and Fairfax Virginia

Baltimore United Volunteers
5th Regiment, Maryland Volunteer Infantry
James C. Dugent
jcd331@aol.com

New York Militia, Kellog's Company
John Osinski - josinski@midtel.net
www.kellogscompany.org
Niagara Region

To add your unit to the list, please contact bjbashore@buckeye-express.com

The recreated military reenactment units of the Crown Forces of the War of 1812 are listed at: http://1812crownforces.tripod.com
 

Visit the WarOf1812 Yahoo group at yahoo.com